From The Mailbox: 5 Tips on Baking The Perfect Scones (Recipe: Nutella Scones)

These tips are helpful and important to me! Now I know why my scones are neither tender nor flaky! But I’m pretty sure I’ll make perfect scones next time!

:: epicurean escapism ::

Ever since I started baking, I’ve grown to realise that one of my favourite breakfasts and tea-time treats to eat and make are scones. Nothing quite hits the spot like a soft and tender bake enjoyed quietly alone on a lazy day, and to have this comfort food on your plate in under an hour, without the hassle of butter softening, or yeast proofing (yes, I’m looking at you, yummy-yet-time-consuming cinnamon rolls), is surely an added bonus, if not an impetus. Yet, each time I blog or tweet on scones;– I must admit I bake them more than I can blog;– I will almost always receive either laments on differing results, or questions on my ‘secrets’ to baking them. This post certainly is a long time coming, but here’s sharing some of my tips on baking perfect scones, and pssst, even if you’re not interested, there is a great recipe…

View original post 962 more words

Leave a Reply

